East Guldeford is a small village on the Guldeford Level on the Romney Marsh. It is on the A259 about two miles from the market town of Rye. The village has a few scattered houses and church dedicated to St Mary. The church is situated in the middle of a field and was built by Sir Richard Guldeford in 1505. It is a brick building with a barn like appearance and unusually has a twin roof with a bell cote between them. The church is supported by the Romney Marsh Churches Trust.
Lamb House was built in 1723 by James Lamb. Henry James leased the property and later purchased in 1899. It … more
The Town Hall, which was built in 1741, was designed by Andrew Jelfe. The building is surmounted by a cupola, … more
Indulge in the unique atmosphere of Jeake’s House Hotel. Standing on one of the most beautiful cobbled streets of Rye, … more
The Artist’s Cottage is a beautiful Grade II listed building built in 1483. Located in the heart of Rye’s historic … more
In the centre of the small, charming town of Rye, the Ship is a modern take on the traditional English … more
Fair trade and organic tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Freshly prepared breakfasts, lunches and cakes served in a warm friendly … more